All I Needed To Do Was Be Real In My Content, More Success That Way

Jonathan Sosa
8 min readDec 27, 2023
Photo by Brooke Cagle on Unsplas

I’ve been writing for about a year and a half.

If I could write like someone with 10–15 years of experience for you to believe a word I say, I would. But I don’t have that experience, however, my advice can be just as valuable to you.

If you’re just starting off writing or creating something online, I’ll address some thoughts I have had throughout my journey and explain how they were all truly based from fear or low self-esteem.

Those 3 things are the killers to any potential you might have about creating a valuable engine of content creation and business online.

Business is more than strategy, it’s the feelings you’re feeling and the personal thought-processes that go on in your mind. It’s all such a distinct process to everyone, but learning from someone who is at least one step ahead could probably really shift things for you.

These are some of the things I’ve learned.

The setback of creating similar content that other people create

It still amazes me how some people, like writers with large followings on Medium for example, still share writing advice that focuses on copying the way other people write.

--

--